Student Government

The California Northstate University College of Medicine Student Government is established to serve the students by cultivating an environment for professional growth and excellence, while ensuring effective representation of the entire College of Medicine student body in communication and collaboration with the greater university. In order to best serve these interest, the COM Student Government is formed of governing entities specifically designed to provide representation of each class and the student body as a whole.

Student Body Council

The Student Body Council serves as the key mediator between the COM student body and the university by representing student interest in accordance with the university’s mission, policies, and regulations. In addition, the SBC shall work to foster professionalism, mentorship, and unity among the COM Student Body through oversight of Class Government, committee involvement, and student organization activities on and off campus.

Class Government

Class Government represents the interests of each class with College of Medicine. Each Class has its own set of officers to represent their class to the Student Body Council.

Student Organization Leadership Council (SOLC)

The Student Organizational Leadership Council (SOLC) is a subset of Student Government that represents the interest of student run organizations to the SBC. The SOLC helps to manage the operations of Student Interest Groups throughout the College of Medicine.


Students have the opportunity to help shape the campus experience by sitting on specific committees, as designated by the College of Medicine. Students can apply to sit on the following committees during a specified application period at the beginning of each academic year:

Curriculum Committee

  • Phase A
  • Phase B
  • Phase C
  • Admissions Committee

COM Diversity and Inclusion Committee

All students are welcome to participate in the COM Wellness Committee

Organized Medicine

Organized Medicine is a branch of Student Government that represents the legislative interest of the students at CNUCOM. Organized Medicine is connected with professional societies at the local, state, and federal level, including the Sierra Sacramento Valley Medical Society (SSVMS), California Medical Association (CMA), and the American Medical Association (AMA).

2022-2023 COM Student Government

Student Body Council

  • President - Daniel Razick
  • Historian - Sherrice Law
  • Publicist - Cortney Connor
  • Activities Coordinator - Lara Ali, Garrett Henkle
  • Treasurer - Kevin Truong
  • SOLC - Gubidxa Seymour, Andrew Goulian

Class of 2026 Government

  • Co-Presidents - Pina Simone, Kayvon Solaimanpour

Class of 2025

  • Co-Presidents - Faith Sumandea, Esther Chang

Class of 2024

  • Co-Presidents - Darcy Englehart and Jacquelyn (Jackie) Combs

Class of 2023 Class Government

  • Co-Presidents - Pranshul Goel, Tanya Talwar

Organized Medicine

  • Co-Presidents - Roopreet Dab, Ramy Khalil

CMA Delegate

  • Raymond Ko

SSVMS Delegate

  • Aaron Creswell