Career Advising Team

M1/M2 College Advisors || M3/M4 Career Advisors || Specialty Specific Advisors

Office of Student Affairs

Tania Arana, PhD

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs and Admissions


M1/M2 College Advisors


M3/M4 Career Advisors


Specialty Specific Advisors

CARDIOLOGY/INTERNAL MEDICINE

Reginald Low, MD
Professor of Cardiology & Internal Medicine
Vice Dean, CNUCOM
reginald.low@cnsu.edu

EMERGENCY MEDICINE

Arhty Jey, MD
Emergency Department, Sutter Sacramento
arajey@gmail.com

FAMILY MEDICINE

Ronald Fong, MD MPH MBA
Director, Family Medicine Residency
Network Department of Family and Community
Medicine, UCD
rlfong@ucdavis.edu
916-734-0940

INTERNAL MEDICINE

Tim Grennan, MD
Clinical Professor of Internal Medicine, UCD
Clinical Professor of Internal Medicine
and Oncology, CNUCOM
Physician Kaiser Permanente
tim.grennan@cnsu.edu
916-973-5950

Zahid Iqbal, MD
Internal Medicine Clerkship Director, CNUCOM
zahid.iqbal@cnsu.edu

INTERNAL MEDICINE/PALLIATIVE CARE

Cynthia Alli, MD
Veterans Hospital, Sacramento
cyndi.alli@yahoo.com

NEUROLOGY

For-Shing Lui, MD
Professor of Clinical Neurology, CNUCOM
forshing.lui@cnsu.edu

OB/GYN

JC Veille, MD
OB/GYN Clerkship Director, CNUCOM
jean-claude.veille@cnsu.edu

OPHTHALMOLOGY

David Telander, MD
david.telander@yahoo.com
926-384-7710

James Martel, MD
Associate Dean of Graduate Medical
Education, CNUCOM
james.martel@cnsu.edu

ORTHOPEDICS

Jenny Boakes, MD
Department of Orthopedics,
Shriners Hospital, Sacramento
jboakes@shrinenet.org
916-307-0177 and leave message

PATHOLOGY

Raj Ramsamooj, MD
Professor of Pathology, Surgical Pathology
& Clinical Skills
Assistant Dean of Curriculum, CNUCOM
raj.ramsamooj@cnsu.edu

 

 

PEDIATRICS

Doug Gross, MD PhD
Department of Pediatrics -
UC Davis Medical Center
dsgross@ucdavis.edu
916-734-7002

PSYCHIATRY

Martin Rubin, MD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry, CNUCOM
martin.rubin@cnsu.edu

RADIOLOGY

Tracy Yarbrough, MD PhD
Associate Professor of Physiology, CNUCOM
tracy.yarbrough@cnsu.edu

SURGERY, GENERAL

Amir Amiri, MD
Surgery Clerkship Director, CNUCOM
amir.amiri@cnsu.edu

Dinesh Vyas, MD
General Surgery, San Joaquin General Hospital
dvyas@sjgh.org

SURGERY, SUB-SPECIALTIES

Vijay Khatri, MD
M4 Clerkship Director
Assistant Dean of Faculty Affairs &
Development, CNUCOM
vijay.khatri@cnsu.edu