Faculty by Department

Faculty by Department

Department of Emergency Medicine

Dr. Jeff Rodgerson, Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine


  • Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine

  • Department Chief of Emergency at Kaiser Permanente South Sacramento

  • Jeff.Rodgerson@cnsu.edu

 

Dr. Leonard Ranasinghe, Ph.D., MD, DABE


  • Professor of Medical Education & Emergency Medicine

  • Clerkship Director of Emergency Medicine

  • Tel: 916.686.8785

  • leonard.ranasinghe@cnsu.edu

 

Dr. James Lee, MD


  • Co-Clerkship Director of Emergency Medicine

  • James.Le@cnsu.edu

List of Clinical Faculty ‐ Emergency Medicine

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Department of Family Medicine

Dr. Amir Sweha, Chair, Department of Family Medicine


  • Clinical Professor of Family Medicine

  • Vice President of Medical Affairs at Methodist Hospital of Sacramento

  • Amir.Sweha@cnsu.edu

 

Dr. Joseph Rogers, MD, FAAP, BCEM


  • Family Medicine Clerkship Director

  • joseph.rogers@cnsu.edu

List of Clinical Faculty ‐ Family Medicine

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Department of Internal Medicine

Dr. Peter Murphy, Chair, Department of Internal Medicine


  • Clinical Professor of Pulmonary Medicine in the Department of Internal Medicine

  • Pulmonary Medicine, Infectious Disease, and Critical Care Consultants Medical Group Inc., Carmichael, CA

  • Director of Intensive Care Unit at Mercy San Juan Medical Center

  • Peter.Murphy@cnsu.edu

 

Dr. Shahnaz Iqbal, Vice Chair, Department of Internal Medicine


  • Clinical Associate Professor of Internal Medicine

  • Practicing physician at Kaiser Permanente in Elk Grove, CA

  • Shahnaz.Iqbal@cnsu.edu

 

Dr. Lester Pan, MD, PhD, Department of Internal Medicine


  • Clinical Associate Professor of Internal Medicine

  • Practicing physician in Sacramento, CA

  • Lester.Pan@cnsu.edu

 

Dr. Anthony Carlile, MD


  • Clerkship Director, Internal Medicine Clerkship

  • Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine

  • anthony.carlile@cnsu.edu


List of Clinical Faculty ‐ Internal Medicine

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Department of Neurology

Dr. John Geragthy, Chair, Department of Neurology


  • Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology

  • Chief of Neurology, Stroke Director at Kaiser Permanente South Sacramento

  • John.Geragthy@cnsu.edu

 

Dr. Rochelle Frank, M.D.

 

  • Associate Professor of Neurology

  • Clerkship Director, Neurology

  • Masters Colloquium Co-Director

  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Dr. Forshing Lui MD, FAAN

 

  • Professor of Clinical Neurology

  • Vice Chairman of Clinical Sciences

  • Neurosciences Course Director

  • Neurology Clerkship Co-Director

  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

List of Clinical Faculty ‐ Neurology

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Dr. Jean-Claude Veille, Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology


  • Clinical Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

  • Practicing physician at Sutter Memorial Hospital in Sacramento, CA

  • Jean-Claude.Veille@cnsu.edu


Dr. Laurie Gregg, Vice Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology


  • Clinical Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology

  • Practicing physician at private practice in Sacramento, CA

  • Laurie.Gregg@cnsu.edu

 

List of Clinical Faculty ‐ Obstetrics and Gynecology

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Department of Ophthalmology

Dr. James Martel, Chair, Department of Opthalmology


  • Clinical Professor of Ophthalmology

  • Chief of Ophthalmology at Mercy San Juan Medical Center

  • Co-Director at Martel Eye Group, Rancho Cordova, CA

  • James.Martel@cnsu.edu


List of Clinical Faculty ‐ Ophthalmology

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Department of Pediatrics

Dr. Azad Sheikh, Chair, Department of Pediatrics


  • Clinical Professor of Pediatrics

  • Regional Medical Director of Children's Services SHSSR

  • Azad.Sheikh@cnsu.edu

 

Dr. Diane Chan, Vice Chair, Department of Pediatrics


  • Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics

  • Practicing physician at Kaiser Permanente in Roseville, CA

  • Diane.Chan@cnsu.edu

 

DR. Carl C. Hsu, MD, Department of Pediatrics


  • Clinical Professor of Pediatrics

  • Practicing physician in Sacramento, CA

  • Carl.Hsu@cnsu.edu

 

Dr. Ravinder Khaira, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.A.P.


  • Associate Professor Pediatrics, Adolescent Medicine, Public Health

  • Director Pediatric Clerkship

  • Course Director Global/Public Health Masters Colloquium

  • Member at Large, Chapter 1, California, AAP

  • ravinder.khaira@cnsu.edu


List of Clinical Faculty ‐ Pediatrics

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Department of Psychiatry

Dr. Lally Pia, MD


  • Assistant Professor of Psychiatry

  • Clerkship Director, Psychiatry

  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


List of Clinical Faculty ‐ Psychiatry

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Department of Surgery

Dr. Mark Owens, Chair, Department of Surgery


      • Clinical Professor of General Trauma in the Department of Surgery

      • Practicing physician for Dignity Health at Mercy San Juan Medical Center

      • Mark.Owens@cnsu.edu

 

Dr. Panduranga Yenumula, Vice Chair, Department of Surgery


      • Clinical Associate Professor of Surgery

      • Practicing physician at Kaiser Permanente, South Sacramento, CA

      • Panduranga.Yenumula@cnsu.edu

 

Dr. Scott Braley, MD, FACS


        • Surgery Clerkship Director

        • Associate Professor of Surgery, Oncology, Anatomy, and Clinical Skills

        • Scott.Braley@cnsu.edu


List of Clinical Faculty ‐ Surgery

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Department of Graduate Medical Education

Dr. James Martel, Associate Dean, Department of Graduate Medical Education


          • Clinical Professor of Ophthalmology in the Department of Neurology

          • Chief of Ophthalmology at Mercy San Juan Medical Center

          • Co-Director at Martel Eye Group, Rancho Cordova, CA

          • James.Martel@cnsu.edu

 

Dr. Joseph Martel, Associate Dean, Department of Graduate Medical Education


      • Clinical Professor of Ophthalmology in the Department of Neurology

      • Co-Director at Martel Eye Group, Rancho Cordova, CA

      • Joseph.Martel@cnsu.edu

California Northstate University College of Medicine ♦ 9700 West Taron Drive ♦ Elk Grove, CA 95757 ♦ Phone: (916) 686-7300